Change & Increase- Day 11

Greetings Framily & New Followers, Welcome!

I hope YOU are still on YOUR journey to a greater relationship with God. It was my intention to post everyday of my journey but God said no. Let whoever is seeking me do so on their own accord. I hope and pray that you are.

I woke today with the song “Blessed Assurance” on my heart and lips. I could not remember the passage that specifically speaks on His assurance so I looked it up. So, today, to me,

God is Blessed Assurance:

21 Dear friends, if our hearts do not condemn us, we have confidence (assurance) before God 22 and receive from him anything we ask, because we keep his commands and do what pleases him. 23 And this is his command: to believe in the name of his Son, Jesus Christ, and to love one another as he commanded us.24 The one who keeps God’s commands lives in him, and he in them. And this is how we know that he lives in us: We know it by the Spirit he gave us.

The 19-20th verses speaks to knowing how to know we belong to the truth.  To set our hearts at rest in Him and to feel not condemned by this world, so that we may, as the scripture continues, declare Jesus is mine to receive all from Christ. I know Jesus is my Blessed Assurance, because as the song goes..”If it wasn’t for YOUR BLOOD; if it wasn’t for Your grace; I don’t know where I would be without You!!”

My prayer for you and me:

All praises be to the King of Kings because the Lord our God, HE IS WONDERFUL! No greater love is there than the love that comes from You! In this Father God we have Blessed Assurance! So we say Thank You Lord! Thank You for Your tender mercies and grace. Thank You for loving us in spite of us. We know we don’t truly deserve all that You do for and give to us. For that we say thank you! If it were not for the Living Sacrifice, The Blood of Jesus, oh where would we be… Thank You Lord! We ask that you forgive us of our sins, Lord God. Teach us Your way so that we may pass the tests and not repeat the defeat. We give Your name ALL the glory. In Jesus Name we pray, Amen!

Leave a Reply

