Change & Increase – Day 4

Greetings Framily & New Followers, Welcome!

Okay, so although I love computers and consider myself to be a very tech savvy person, I could not fix my computer from going to black screen every time Windows 10 updated or reloaded. So, instead of me trying to figure it out blind (or taking it :45 minutes away to Geek Squad), I used my handy dandy ‘smart’phone to help me figure it out. All is well. (I’m believing)

Today is technically Day 4 and I hope and pray that just because I was not able to post for the past few days that those who are following have chosen to find out for themselves who God has been to them daily. My journey is mine that I chose to share in hopes that someone will want to join God’s Kingdom. Ultimately each of us must be willing to walk it alone with Christ.

With the troubles I have had with this laptop over the past few days, I have been reminded about something I do but better yet something about myself that God wants me (and you) to stop doing. Which is trying to figure it out for myself before coming to Him. If I listen FIRST He will give me great instruction (if the Holy Spirit is given room to move, He will.) as His instructions are final and without fail. Therefore, instead of giving you a set number of characteristics I’m going to share one that helps me time and time again. Now, if I can only learn to apply it to ALL situations.

God as ONLY WISE GOD: (James 1:5 NKJV)

5 If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be given to him.

I see Christ as humorous. He plays make me laugh (show teeth) and plays made you look (in the Bible) with me. This particular scripture mentioned above, happens to be one of my favorite scriptures. SMH! He speaks to me in a fun and ‘silly’ tone because He knows I’m not wrapped too tight. He shakes His head at me, teases me, scolds me and tells me “Didn’t I just tell you that!” (May not be the same in your relationship.)

My relationship with Christ is one that is filled with me going oops, uh oh, and my bad (If I’m honest.). I know I am not a perfect person, I know I make mistakes, and I know I don’t always get it right, but I know when I listen to God more than I do myself I make less and practically no mistakes. Of course there are factors like choosing to do what I know God has said for me to do vs. what I want to do and the misinterpretation of what He meant. (due to poor listening skills.) However, I’m glad He allows me to seek forgiveness and try my best to never do it again. I think I got this ask me first in ALL things thing down now, including in deciding what type of toilet paper I should use because of chaffing issues. Lol! ha ha! What? Who says you can’t be silly(humorous) in Christ?!

**(I hope my transparency does not cause you to judge my belief in Christ. I get it right more often then I get it wrong, but I share what most Christians are afraid to admit. We sometimes get caught up in ‘putting on a show’ so we won’t scare others away, but the truth is our ugliest places are the places where God has the greatest use of us for the Kingdom. #BeAuthentic #TheDevilKnowsPhony)**

Thank you for reading through. I hope you all will be willing to share your experiences with Christ with me. I would love to rejoice with you in celebration of God’s glory!

My prayer for you and me:

Father God we praise you today! You are a great God! The only Wise and Holy God in whom TRUE wisdom rest, rules, and abounds. You are the master of my faith and the ruler of my soul. Thank you Lord for this day you have given me. It is another chance to do better, make it better, and listen to you better. It is a day were just by waking I see Your glory. Lord forgive me of my sins, my transgressions, and my debts Lord and as I receive your forgiveness allow me to extend it to others. Lord we are learning to listen for Your instruction FIRST. Learning to think and believe we are NOT bugging you by how often we come to You. Lord you told us if we knock the door will be open, if we seek we will find, and if we ask we will receive. Lord God our hearts are open to your instruction. Lead us, guide us, and teach us. It’s in Jesus Name we pray, Amen!

Love, Peace, & Blessings!

Leave a Reply

