Change & Increase – Day 1

Greetings Framily & New Followers, Welcome!

***Sorry this is tardy. Downloaded new Windows 10 and screen went black. I’ll figured out now.***

As I shared with you in another post, I re-examined my relationship with God, and found out I needed to spend a little more time getting to know Him so that I may grow in faith and continue to move forward, change and increase. I know since I call myself a Christian, a believer, going to church, Bible study, or a prayer service is only a small part of my daily walk. Personal study and prayer time is a must to build a stronger relationship with Christ.

If most of us Christians will be honest we could admit that we fall short in our personal time with God. Personally, for the last few months I have been lacking in study time in the word of God and it shows. I have been so busy with everything I have made time for nothing as important as God’s word. So, as promised here are the first few names or descriptive pronouns of God that I wish to share; God as Keeper, God as Perfector of Faith, and God as the Spirit of Wisdom & Revelation.

God as Keeper: (Psalm 121: 3,5,7-8 NKJV)

3He will not allow your foot to be moved; He who keeps you will not slumber…5The LORD is your Keeper; The LORD is your shade at your right hand…7The LORD shall preserve you from all evil; He shall preserve your soul. 8The LORD shall preserve your going out and your coming in; from this time forth, and even forevermore.

I know God as a Keeper in many ways however, no events stick out more than the many times He has kept me from death and destruction. As a newborn (jaundice), an infant and toddler (meningitis and asthma), a child (asthma), a teen and adult (car accidents, asthma, and other illness. Partying with drugs (marijuana) and alcohol (struggled with this one for a while)). Jesus keeps me!!! He has even preserved my faith in Him while going through separation as it is a state of limbo. He keeps my children when they are with me and when they are not. Jesus is my Keeper!!

God as Perfector of Faith: (Hebrews 12:2 & James 1:3-4 NKJV)

2looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith, who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.

3knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. 4But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing.

Jesus came to live among us sinners in the flesh. From birth to death He experienced every hurt, pain, burden, and misunderstanding imaginable to man so that we could have an example of how to deal with those same issues. His faith was tested by everyone and everything living and dead. By His endurance, His faith, God said, “This is my son in whom I am well pleased.” God does not expect us to be perfect by our own definition, but to be ‘made’ perfect in Him. Accepting salvation is just the beginning. I know God as Perfector of my Faith because with every new or old challenge (if I don’t get it right the first time), my faith is tested and grows. There is NO ONE above my God! NO ONE who can keep me better than He can! Jesus is the Author and the Finisher of my Faith!

God as Spirit of Wisdom & Revelation: (Ephesians 1:17)

13In Him you also trusted, after you heard the word of truth, the gospel of your salvation, in whom also, having believe, you were sealed with the Holy Spirit of promise. 14who is the guarantee of our inheritance until the redemption of the purchased possession, to the praise of His glory. 17that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give to you the spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of Him.

In this faith walk, and often because of older believers and scholars, we sometimes feel we are not qualified to share God, to testify of His Goodness. However, God did not say you or I were not qualified. He gives us His Spirit of Wisdom and Revelation if we only just seek it. The Holy Spirit is available to us 24/7/365. Therefore, how ever God reveals Himself to you is how you should share Him. God is able to lend us His wisdom for the sack of revealing a right now purpose through His Holy Spirit. He has done so for me many times over again, constantly and consistently with raising my boys. I cannot tell you how many times a day I call on Jesus (especially in the summer when they are home) to help me, guide me, and keep me. I never truly understood why my parents would tell us they were going to bless my behind until I became a parent myself. I digress. God’s Spirit of Wisdom & Revelation instructs me daily! I am grateful and thankful as I am not always able to keep this mind in Christ Jesus.

Thank you for reading to the end of this post. I hope you all are willing to share your experiences with Christ with me concerning the three characteristics of God the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit mentioned above. I would love to rejoice with you in celebration of God’s glory!

My prayer for you and me:

Father God I just want to thank you today! Thank you for your time and for allowing me to get to know more about You. Thank you for allowing me to share it all! Thank you for my family! Thank you for my friends! Thank you for just being you! Lord Thank You for Your Holy Spirit and the wisdoms it reveals to us, Your children, every day! Thank You Lord for sending Jesus so that we may know just how to journey through this world and for the gift of salvation! Thank you Lord, Thank You Lord!, Thank You!! Amen!

Love, Peace, & Blessings!

One thought on “Change & Increase – Day 1

Leave a Reply

