Still Changing, Are You?

Greetings Framily & New Followers, Welcome!

I was up late tonight or last night rather watching Impact Network, and I happened to catch an episode of The Potter’s Touch (Bishop T.D. Jakes) and Enjoying Everyday Life (Joyce Meyers). Both Pastors taught about choosing to go further by not choosing to stand still. I needed to hear this message yet again because I am, let me practice my faith and say “was,” that person who takes a few steps forward and decides to tell God…”Okay Lord! I’m good right here for now. I’m comfortable right here so don’t make me go any further!” The NERVE of me!! Like I run my world!

So, after intensely listening, repenting, and rejoicing a few times during each service, I examined the strength of my faith and my relationship with Christ. I asked myself how often do I let fear stop me from going all the way into my destiny, my purpose? How much time do I spend with God for myself than I do for others? How often do I feel like I have jumped off course? The answers to all were Not Enough; Not Often!; All the Time; and any other adverb you can use to describe spiritual laziness.

All I can do is SMH (shake my head) at myself. I am ashamed! However, I’m glad that God sent His son Jesus to fulfill the law so that I (we) can claim, repent, receive, walk in, and live a redeemed life through His Holy Spirit. Hallelujah! Praises to God!
So my family, I hope you can join me daily in learning and exploring the names of the Holy Trinity, and sharing how He has shown that description of Himself in your life. I will post my first one on Sunday, August 16, 2015.

My prayer for you and I:

Most gracious and Holy God, we praise you! We have searched among our framily and we have found non like you. Not one, Lord God, can do the things you have done in our lives. Not one can turn night into day nor strategically place the planets, stars, moon, and son within this Your universe. Not one of us Heavenly Father can control time even after we try so hard to manipulate it daily for our benefit. We thank you Lord! If time were in our hands we would destroy it. Father God we ask you to forgive us of our sins, including the ones we intentionally committed and the sins we have yet to acknowledge as such. Reveal yourself to us Father in a new light, a new way, as we learn more about you and as we continue to journey through this season of change and increase. We thank you Lord for every minute, every second you have granted us on this earth! In Jesus Name we pray, Amen!

Leave a Reply

