Gotta Stay Focused

Greetings Framily & New Followers, Welcome!

The other day I was talking with my beastie, my sister, and she reminded me of the pattern I often slip into when the devil shows himself.  She reminded me to stay focused and that it is okay to say no.

I love to help and be there for many and often times it is not returned. I thought that was okay because I did it not for recognition but because I just love to help.

I am now going to be a little more selfish with my time when it comes to things outside of my home and my only church obligation.  I can always point people to where someone else may be available to help.

My prayer: Father God, I praise and worship you! Thank you Lord for sending your message through your messenger. Lord God please forgive me of the distractions. Lord, I ask you to continue guiding and ordering my steps towards the things you have commissioned me to do.   Keep my mind stayed on you. In Jesus Name, Amen!

If that was your prayer also, I stand in agreement with you.

Love, Peace, & Blessings!

Leave a Reply

