Course Assignment – Journal Entry – Prayer

Greetings Framily & New Followers, Welcome!

On last week, I posted about a class assignment that focused on explaining or rather answering the question, “Who is God?” I do not know if I successfully answered the question according to my instructors standards throughout my journaling last week, but I answered according to my knowledge level and how the Holy Spirit revealed it to me.

Below is one of my entries. A prayer…

Wednesday, January 28, 2015: Day 4

God is Teacher, Mentor, & Guide:

Today’s journal entry is a prayer. This is the prayer that fell upon my heart today.

This is another great day of the Lord’s. I am living. I shall bless the Lord at all times! Hallelujah!! All praises to THE King of Kings, THE Lord of Lords. My Savior & Redeemer. LORD, I thank You for life. Not just that of my children or my own, but also of my family and friends as well. Thank You for keeping us all safe through the night. Extend Your loving and comforting arms to those whose loved ones did not rise or make it through the night or day. Teach me Your will, Mentor me through Your visions given me, and Guide me through this day. May Your Words continuously fill my heart and escape my lips. – In Jesus Name, Amen!

This is also my prayer for you all.

Love, Peace, & Blessings!

Leave a Reply

