Everyday is a Good Day for Change

Greetings Framily & New Followers, Welcome!

Can you believe we are already 15-days into the new year?  Time is surely flying by… and since time stands still for no-one, now.. i mean now… now… well you get the point.. This very second in time is always a good day to make a change for the good.

As I may have shared with you in the post titled, “Happy New Year,”  I prefer not to make new year resolutions and instead make goals, short and long.  My very first goal is coming to past as I work the plan God has before me. Day by day I see change.  Change that I now think, well why didn’t I do it that way before or why didn’t I think of that a long time ago??  My only thoughts towards my own questions were, because maybe you were not in the right place in your life Dot, maybe you just were not ready to receive or believe yet, or better yet maybe I was empowering, “what you feel over what you believe. ~ Stacey Speller @speaktostacey” My favorite scripture Jeremiah 29:11 along with Isaiah 55:8-9 and John 3:30 also came to mind.

None the less, everything in me is now moving to the beat of my soul. And it says my life theme for this year is “Everyday is a Good Day for Change.” Or as John 3:30 says, “He must increase, but I must decrease.” It also fits right into my covering, “The Year of Increase – Psalm 119:2”

My prayer as always is one of encouragement but also one of daily new beginnings. May the words below bless you where you are along your journey.

My prayer for you and me:

Oh how GREAT and MARVELOUS is the Lord, our God!  How EXCELLENT is Thy name! How EXCEEDINGLY and ABUNDANTLY WORTHY is our Lord of praise! Our souls cry out HALLELUJAH!!!!  GLORY to the Ancient of Days!!! New mercies You give each of us daily and we thank You Lord! Lord we humbly and meekly seek and ask of your forgiveness for the sins, transgressions, and trespasses we have committed. Knowingly and unknowingly. We thank you LORD for the New Year.  The new year as defined by the world and the daily New Year, season, as defined by Your word. LORD, as we start again on our respective journeys, we ask that you keep us on YOUR path. That each day and each moment we have on this earth, that we become filled with more of You and less of ourselves. Teach us how to walk in and with Your full-armor so that we can recognize and discern when things are not of You. Keep us safe from ourselves. Give us this day, this moment, this point in time with You, our DAILY BREAD.  In Jesus Name, Amen!!

Love, Peace, & Blessings!

Leave a Reply

