Merry Christmas and Happy Birthday!!

Greetings Framily & New Followers, Welcome!

It is the most wonderful time of the year. A time of great joy, laughter, family, and celebration.  In 14 days, most of us will be celebrating the birth of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. THE reason for the season.

Each year, since the birth of my first son, I have asked my boys to pick 3 gifts they would like to have for Christmas. However, this year is the first time since 2008 that “Santa” will be mentioned for my household. Since 2007, I lost the spirit of Christmas because it had traditionally been about this figure head that does not exist, Santa. The hype that he always gives the children what they want, the mere belief that reindeer fly, and the far fetched believe that he climbs down and up chimney’s to deliver the presents became exhausting. Carrying on the fabricated truths for the season became meaningless.

The challenge I face is that I don’t want my lil booger to say to the other children that Santa Claus does not exist and start offending children, parents, and teachers alike. Truthfully speaking, I do not care if I offend them with truth, but I am careful not to offend one of God’s least and have compassion and respect for the other children, parents, and teachers beliefs.

The solution I have come up with is to let my son know that Santa, Mommy, and his grandparents is Jesus’s helper. That Jesus grants us our desires if we keep His promises called commandments (Not just the 10 Commandments). If we make sure that we listen to our parents and the adults God places before us to teach us His ways, He will provide a way for His helpers to buy the gifts that we desire. That if we do not receive the gifts we want for Christmas, it does not mean that he is a bad boy but that He has something better for us instead. He has been taught to be grateful, thankful, and appreciative of anything someone has given him.

So this Holiday season and in future holidays until my son is old enough to understand that the figure of Christmas is not Santa but Jesus, this is the story I wish to share with him. He is super excited about the holiday and the annual play at our church, and so are we!

Have a very merry, blessed, and joy filled Christmas!!  HAPPY BIRTHDAYJESUS!

My prayer is that your holiday be blessed by the best, Jesus!

Love, Peace, and Blessings!

Leave a Reply

