Publishing Journey – Keep Me

Greetings Framily & New Followers!

I pray we all have enjoyed our Labor Day holiday and getting our kiddies off to a great and new school year.  It has been one of the most trying summers for me as a parent as my oldest has moved to Texas with his dad.  It was and is what’s best for him as he is coming into manhood and I am a believer that only a man can truly teach another man how to be one.  Jesus worked out my emotions on it all, asked me to trust him, and has given me peace in the decision his father and I made. My son has received the teachings in the Word he needs for this time so I trust God. After all He is THE GREAT I AM!  Khailek is playing football and working towards his goals and dreams with his dad right beside him.  I could not be more proud of my son than I am right now and I’m super excited about what God has in store for the two of them as they need each other for this next phase in life.

On another note…. I am learning even more patience in this whole book publishing process.  The next step is on me and of course the closer you get to your blessing, the more foolishness comes into your life.  My constant prayer has been Lord, teach me to hold out and hold on to Your word and promise through this journey.  Teach me to trust that if you brought me to it, you will bring me through it.  Let me grab hold to your peace each and every step of the way.  Keep my heart open to Your correction and Your will. Keep my mind stayed on the vision you have set before me so that I will not hinder the provision you have set before me.  Keep my spirit fueled with the passion necessary to follow through with Your vision. Lord, I just need You to Keep Me. 

So, my framily.  That is also my prayer for you on this day.  Together we can keep trusting in the Lord to fuel our vision with His promises through His Word, to keep providing the provision along the way, to keep granting us grace, favor, and mercy.

In Jesus Name,

Amen!!!

“I’ll keep praying for you and I ask that you keep praying for me.”

Love, Peace, and Blessings!

Leave a Reply

