You Still Belong to the Kingdom

Greetings Framily and New Framily!

I was in conversation with God a few weeks ago. The conversation was wonderful. Now I don’t always pray in the traditional way and this time I was just lying in bed with a lot on my heart to give to God. I had just sent my son off to live with his father in Texas and as I have shared with you all, I am on a journey towards becoming a children’s book author. What you all may not know is that there is more that I am diligently working towards in the field of publishing. All of which has been given to me in vision. I have also shared with you all that I am a little bit spoiled and do not like to wait. I have much patience in some areas but in others, my patience is as short as a toothpick. SMH… I’m in that stage of getting tired of the wait… hahaha! I have to laugh at myself because I’m just me. Anywho! …

I often pace the floor in conversation with God. (My kids think I’m crazy, sometimes I think I am too. lol.) In follow-up to the parable God gave to me that night, I had more questions… Because part of my belief says, I’m waiting because I’m not in His will, and another part says I’m waiting because the time is not now for it to come into fruition. Now I don’t know if they are one in the same, but that was the gist of my follow-up conversation…Sometimes during these conversations, God takes me on a journey to the root of the problem. The root this time happened to be judgment, fear of and the judgment of judgment. (I hope you understand that, if not this post may not be for you.)

In a previous past years post (in 2011/12 I believe) I expressed to you all that church was often a place where I felt judged not loved. I don’t mean chastening or correction when I say judged, but judged in the sense of people forming their own opinions of you, not knowing who you are or what you have been or are going through. There is also people who believe they know the will of God concerning your life, and I’m not talking about the obvious which is what He wants for all of His children, but as though they know the plan God has mapped out for you. My sister and I have often had conversations concerning the subject. She also knows that I’m not one to shun Godly wisdom, but I am one to shun those who believe their wisdom is above that of God’s. (This is not directed towards anyone in particular, just part of our conversation.) It IS God and God alone who is the author and finisher of our fate/faith. We as Christians must come to know that if we have received Christ as our Lord and Savior, we have “eternal” access to HIS wisdom and direction through our own personal relationship which includes study and prayer. A minister, pastor, deacon, elder, deaconess, bishop, apostle, or whomever else with whatever title, is only a vessel in which God uses to teach you His will (for everyone) and His ways that brings about chastening for correction. However in any human relationship it is sometimes miscued as we often share with people that hold a position in our lives our personal feelings and struggles. So as a child of God, any direction given from anyone should be prayed about and meditated through. The buck does not stop at them. After all God commands us to save ourselves. (We are responsible for our own salvation.)

Getting to the point that God wanted me to understand about somethings… He gave me revelation to know… To stop expecting everyone to be sympathetic. .. No one will fully understand your journey because it is YOUR journey, “I AM, mapped out your purpose before you were formed.” To stop explaining why im doin what im doing…No one will fully understand or know the reasoning behind why you do things the way you do, “I AM made you peculiar.” To stop expecting those closest to me to be on board.. Not everyone will support YOUR journey, “I AM, did not include them on it.” And that even though you fail, freeze, fall short, and sometimes forget the why, “I AM, is still with you, and you still belong to MY Kingdom.” This is my reading and prayer…When we accepted Christ as our Savior, God’s word lets us know,

Romans 8:33-39, New International Version (NIV)

33 Who will bring any charge against those whom God has chosen? It is God who justifies. 34 Who then is the one who condemns? No one. Christ Jesus who died—more than that, who was raised to life—is at the right hand of God and is also interceding for us. 35 Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall trouble or hardship or persecution or famine or nakedness or danger or sword? 36 As it is written:

“For your sake we face death all day long;
we are considered as sheep to be slaughtered.”

37 No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. 38 For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, 39 neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

In Jesus Name, Amen!!

My message to those of us that feel condemned and unworthy based on the feelings, expectations, thinking and views of others, especially to those of us that know Christ. Don’t let anyone guilt, trick, or manipulate you into believing you are not part of God’s Kingdom because your fruit is not materialistic or in a form that the world views as “God is with you.” You may get off the path or out of His will but it does not mean that He has taken back your salvation. It simply means you need to reup on study and prayer in order to jump back into the game. Or rather get back on your knees, get back into or go deeper into His word so you can distinguish or discern some things mainly His will vs your own.

I know, that I know, that I know ..that im on the right path. But I must go deeper in prayer and His word for this next phase of my life. God’s just waiting on me to take another leap of faith, to the next level with somethings/people. So, as always, I will continue to pray for you as you continue to pray for me.

Love, Peace, and Blessings!

Leave a Reply

