Publishing Journey – Illustrations

Ever come to a place in life where you are in need of something or someone to accomplish your next goal and when those things or person get set before you, you have yet to wait again?…

One thing I forsure know about myself is I do not like to wait for anything when Im in movement.  Smh. BUT.. over the years I have learned (God has taught me) how to be a little more patient. 

Kindle Fire HDX 7″, HDX Display, Wi-Fi, 16 GB – Includes Special Offers

Most times I am haulted because my own desires start to take precedence over that which God has instructed.  Often I would forget to pray or say I dont have time for that. Smh (insert dramatic music. Lol) Then comes my hard learned lesson on why I must always pray before moving forward on any project or rather anything for that matter.  Im a little spoiled so then would come my secret pout sessions with Jesus telling Him, “but I dont want to wait, but I dont want to do it this way, but why I gotta”…lmbo!!  He gives me silence that simply says.. “Do as I say before you get another whipping!” Im so glad He loves me inspite of my stubborn, spoiled, and impatient self. So after learning the much appreciated lesson of prayer before next steps (more than once might I add), I have learned to be grateful for the down and refocus time. 

In this part of my journey, God has lead me to a great childhood friend who has answered my previous dilemma about who, how, and what publishing route I should take, as well as who He recommends to illustrate the children’s book. However, my friend is expecting another child (yay!!!)

So in prayer and worship I will remain. As the song says, “Here I am to worship; Here I am to bow down; Here I am to say that You’re my God.”   I am patiently waiting until He gives me next steps and/or more instructions on this manuscript or the next one that is in progress.

Bittersweet: Thoughts on Change, Grace, and Learning the Hard Way

My prayer is that you all will join me in worshipping God as sometimes we just need to return the love by being grateful, humble, and thankful for what He has allowed us to do or accomplish thus far.

As always, keep praying, and I will keep praying for you too. Never too busy to turn my cup over.

Love, peace, and blessings!

Leave a Reply

