Journey To Becoming A Published Children’s Book Author

Hi All!

Ive been away but still praying for you and I hope you are still praying for me.

I am on a new journey to becoming a children’s book author and wanted to share this journey with you all.

To begin with a synopsis, it is a poetic story of the Story of Creation.  It tells the creation story through the eyes of a babe in Christ as if seeing the world again for the first time; spiritual eyes. It is an interactive story that will allow a child to explore their surroundings,  pointing out all that God has created. The greatest creation being us, people made in His image and likeness. It will also invoke the creative artist in children by encouraging them to draw or paint what they see.  My youngest son loves music so the rhythm of the poem invokes movement for him.

The Business of Writing for Children: An Award-Winning Author’s Tips on Writing Children’s Books and Publishing Them, or How to Write, Publish, and Promote a Book for Kids

It is a fun way for children and adults to appreciate nature, life, and ALL God has created. I first wrote this poem in 2007 for my oldest son, Khailek, to bring him on my new spiritual journey back to Christ. Thinking I had lost my journals in a unfortunate move, I was super excited to have found them at the bottom of a tote I thought I fully searched. The working title of this children’s picture book is Did You See?! Did You See?! and it is a book that promotes peace, joy, faith, and most importantly, Love. The Love of God for us, HIS children, servants, friends, sheep, sheppards, and disciples.

So I hope you will be praying for me as I journey through this walk. However, I will never be too busy to turn my cup over and pray for you.

Peace & Blessings

May the love of Christ surround and guide you as you journey through life also.

Dorothy

Leave a Reply

