Progression – Random

Have you ever been soooo afraid of messing up that you get nowhere or it takes 40 days instead of the 7 days God said it would take? In my experience, I often did this. I’m soo careful not to mess up what God has given me that I have messed it up anyways. Leaving me in the same place I started, which is nowhere or stuck in problem and not solution.

Well most of you know from reading my blog site and following my blogs that just last year I decided to have the trust and confidence in myself that God has in me. So, I created this blog. Little did I know that this blog was just the beginning of what God has in store for me.

It’s only been 5 months since I first started this blog. And, I can see the changes God has made in me and in my life. It is a constant reminder that God has done as He promised me some 2 yrs ago through His word.

“Quicken me after thy lovingkindness; so shall I keep the testimony of thy mouth. For ever, O LORD, thy word is settled in heaven. Thy faithfulness is unto all generations: thou hast established the earth, and it abideth.” ~ Psalm 119:88-90

His Word has been quickening unto me and it has helped in sharing my testimonies privately with others as they have sought peace, joy, and love. I do not take credit for any of my trials and tribulations God has brought me through as the glory for my getting through is for Him that is my creator. With every new trial I face, I can look at it and say and this too shall pass. I can boldly know that I can bring any and everything to the Throne of Grace, and watch Him direct me out of the situation. It is only through this can I see my progression.

As always, I welcome comments and to share in your testimony. If you don’t wish to share your testimony publically you can share it privately by visiting the prayer request page.

God is Awesome! God Bless!

Leave a Reply

