I Hunger and Thirst for More!

Hello and Welcome to The Closet of Prayer!!

There is a testimony and topic for prayer. But first, let’s get started with scripture, prayer, and song.

Scripture for meditation: John 4:12-14; John 6:48-51

“Art thou greater than our father Jacob, which gave us the well, and drank thereof himself, and his children, and his cattle? Jesus answered and said unto her, Whosoever drinketh of this water shall thirst again: But whosoever drinketh of the water that I shall give him shall never thirst; but the water that I shall give him shall be in him a well of water springing up into everlasting life.” ~John 4:12-14

“I am that bread of life. Your fathers did eat manna in the wilderness, and are dead. This is the bread which cometh down from heaven, that a man may eat thereof, and not die. I am the living bread which came down from heaven: if any man eat of this bread, he shall live for ever: and the bread that I will give is my flesh, which I will give for the life of the world.” ~John 6:48-51

Opening Prayer:

 Father we praise you and we worship you. You are a great God a Mighty God, and God alone. Please forgive us of all our sins.. those thought, said, or done. knowingly and unknowingly. Father as I sit here before you, your humble servant, I ask that you anoint me afresh to carry out your will. Decrease me, so that they see/hear less of me and more of you… Give me the words to say and let me be wise enough to know when to say them and how to say them. Open up the ears of your listeners so that we may hear the word.. Open up our hearts so that we may receive the word and Open up our minds so that we may do the word. This and all things we pray in the precious name of Jesus! Amen!

Song: Our MLK Monday Song, “Thirst” by Tamika Taylor. She is not a well-known artist but I believe the message in this song is powerful! Enjoy!

Welcome back! Please know that these testimonies are first written as given by the leading of the Holy Spirit, then posted/video recorded at a later date. We know that the word/testimony that God gives us is not always useful at the time they are given, but are always on God’s given and perfect timing.

My Testimony:

Today’s topic is I Hunger and Thirst for More!

My testimony today comes from my struggle this past Sunday to make it to service. I had been sick all week-long, both me and the little one, but i was feeling well enough to make it to church. My son and I had just celebrated our birthday that Friday, so you would have thought it would be easy to go and give God thanks for another hour, day, and year to wake up and praise Him. I just did not want to sit through another boring service.  Don’t get it twisted…It was not because the word is not delivered, just that the congregation does not know how to respond to the Holy Ghost (by no fault of their own).  Which is soo much different from when I was a young girl attending the church. People were unafraid to show others that they loved the Lord. Now, don’t get me wrong there are a few of us that are not afraid to shout our Amen’s, Thank you’s, and Hallelujah’s to the sung or preached word of God. Just that there are too many that do not. I know it does not always take “all that” to praise God, but why give Him a half praise when I can jump and shout for my favorite Football team?

But before I left home for service that Sunday, I could not help to think and pray, God I need more! I’m thirsty for more! I need more living water! I’m sooo hungry for more that it is painful to go to service. I am not experiencing you like before and I want to experience you that way again and greater. I go to service Lord God, come back and still feel like I’m hungry and thirsty. Like I need to read more, praise more, etc.. Lord Jesus it is just not enough. And, God says to me press on my child, he who hungers and thirsts for righteousness will receive what they ask(will be filled). So, in that moment I realized I had to change my mindset, renew it if you will. That I must continue to think not of the dementors that try to come and steal my joy in the service, but that I must remember it is not about how the church congregation chooses to worship Him, but how I choose worship my Lord and Savior.

So today’s prayer is for those of us that struggle to go to prayer service, bible study, and church service. We are “gonna” petition for God to renew our minds. To be transformed and become a new creature in Christ. To be encouraged that God will feed and nourish us, and then give us living water to wash it down into the pit of our belly. To increase our light so that others are compelled to worship and serve God in spirit and in truth. To declare and decree that no devil in hell has the power to overcome the will of Christ for us to have peace and joy in our worship experience. 

I welcome prayer request. Just simply type your name in the comments section and I will lift your name in prayer. You are welcome to leave a more specific prayer in the comments section; however, if you wish for your prayer request to be more private, please visit the Prayer Request page on this blog.

Thanks for following and sharing in my testimony. Since today is the official Holiday for the Great Doctor Reverend Martin Luther King, Jr, whom was an excellent Man of Valor and I believe an anointed King/Ruler of God’s Army, it would not be fitting for me to not share in his remembrance. So here are a few YouTube videos in remembrance of this great man of God. May we remember his walk with Christ, that we had the honor or being exposed to, forever serve as a reminder of how we are to treat one another.

God Bless!

Happy Birthday

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Dedication Video to His Remembrance

Leave a Reply

