We Are A Peculiar People

Hello and Welcome to The Closet of Prayer!!

I’m your host Dorothy, and there is a word and topic for prayer. But first as always let’s get started with scripture, prayer, and song.

Scripture for Meditation:

“And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.” ~Romans 12:2

Opening Prayer:

Father we praise you and we worship you. You are a great God, a Mighty God, and God alone. Please forgive us of all our sins.. those thought, said, or done. Knowingly and unknowingly. Father as I sit here before you, your humble servant, I ask that you anoint me afresh to carry out your will. Decrease me so that they see/hear less of me and more of You… Give me the words to say and let me be wise enough to know when to say them and how to say them. Open up the ears of Your listeners so that we may hear the word.. Open up our hearts so that we may receive the word and Open up our minds so that we may do the word. This and all things we pray in the precious name of Jesus! Amen!

Song: Our Friday Song is by Mary Mary, Walking. Enjoy!

Please know that these testimonies are first written as given by the leading of the Holy Spirit, then video recorded at a later date. We know that the word God gives us is not always useful at the time they are given, but are always on God’s given and perfect timing.

My Testimony: Today’s topic is We Are A Peculiar People

My testimony as always comes from which God has revealed to me on this faith walk. He is ever imparting His word in me, and even though I may know many scriptures they do not come to life until God is ready to reveal His mysteries to me. Sometimes those revelations are just mere reminders of what we may already know but have somewhat forgotten. So my topic comes from the realization that some relationships (i.e. bestfriends, boyfriends, girlfriends, and great friends) that you think will last forever may be become separated, not by us, but by God.

In my rising this morning, a close friend was on my mind. This particular person is a believer in Christ I would say, but has some doubts on the particulars of the word because they feel it was written by man. And that since the word was “written by man” it holds some untruths or rather very doubtful miracles and stories, both in the old and new testaments. Of course me being a believer of the full gospel has some troubles understanding why some of us can believe parts of God’s word, and not all. Then as always, I stopped and reflected on how I thought before I became this new creature in Christ. So, I said to myself..unless a man be born again (from flesh to spirit), yet can he begin to understand the mysteries of Christ.

Mind you I am not in the presence of this friend but a particular conversation we had is streaming back through my vision. It was then that Christ started revealing His word to me. What and how He explained it to me is like this,..

If you are a psychiatrist, yet believe not in the Word, you are merely judging people to react by certain behavioral patterns associated with them. And if you are judging and know not God, or rather believe not in His word which is He, you too will be judged accordingly. Even still if you judge, judge in love, but if you know not God, How can you love, because God is love.

Hallelujah! I love when me and my brother, Jesus, get into conversation about Abba Father. I just love Him that much more!

Of course our conversation didn’t end there. Although, I don’t know how much talking I did but lets still call it a conversation. He goes on to tell me that we are to be not conformed to this world. The closer we become to Him, the more He is able to reveal. The more we become separated from the world and the people who live in it… You become a stranger. A peculiar people.

My Brother leaves me to dissect it all. Of course I’m now thinking, I have become good and crazy like one of those so-called prophets standing on top of milk crates preaching in the middle of Lexington Market in Baltimore.  lol! Now of course, I’m being facetious. I don’t think I have ever viewed those prophets as being crazy for preaching the word, but the manner in which they delivered it at the time I was in the world seemed a little off. But when I became a new creature in Christ, I no longer thought they were possessed (some are) but merely a peculiar people.

So, my prayer today is for us to stop judging a book by its cover. That if we much judge, let us judge in love, which is God, which is also by the Word. That we open up our hearts and minds to the reality that not all our friends and sometimes family will be open to receive our new life. That we receive that which God has for us, and not be angry when He removes or temporarily separates us from loved ones. It is also my prayer that if you are reading this and have not accepted Christ into your life as your Lord and Savior, that you do so right now. To accept Him into your life, All you must do is stretch your arms out to heaven and say Jesus I accept you as my Lord and Savior. I believe you died on the cross for my sins and the sins of the world. Lord forgive me of the sins I have committed; thought, said, or done. In your name I pray, Amen!

If you have just accepted Christ as your personal Savior, I urge you to visit your local Bible based church and let it be known to the Pastor and congregation that you have done so, so that you may receive the right hand of fellowship. Now that you have accepted Christ it is good to connect with other followers to learn the word you will need on this faith walk.

I welcome prayer request. Just simply type your name in the comments section and I will lift your name in prayer. You are welcome to leave a more specific prayer in the comments section; however, if you wish for your prayer request to be more private, please visit the Prayer Request page on this blog.

I thank you all for following my testimony.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

