Godly Wisdom & Wisdom of God

Hello and Welcome to The Closet of Prayer

There is a testimony and topic for prayer. But first, let’s get started with scripture, prayer, and song.

Scripture for meditation:

“For our rejoicing is this, the testimony of our conscience, that in simplicity and godly sincerity, not with fleshly wisdom, but by the grace of God, we have had our conversation in the world, and more abundantly to you-ward.” ~2 Corinthians 1:12 KJV

“So shalt thou find favour and good understanding in the sight of God and man. Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct thy paths.”~Proverbs 3:4-6 KJV

Opening Prayer:

Father we praise you and we worship you. You are a great God, a Mighty God, and God alone. Please forgive us of all our sins.. those thought, said, or done. Knowingly and unknowingly. Father as I sit here before you, your humble servant, I ask that you anoint me afresh to carry out your will. Decrease me so that they see/hear less of me and more of You… Give me the words to say and let me be wise enough to know when to say them and how to say them. Open up the ears of Your listeners so that we may hear the word.. Open up our hearts so that we may receive the word and Open up our minds so that we may do the word. This and all things we pray in the precious name of Jesus! Amen!

Song: Our Wednesday Song, is actually not just a song but a sermon by Juanita Bynum in which I will share at the end of my testimony.

Please know that these testimonies are first written as given by the leading of the Holy Spirit, then posted/video recorded at a later date. We know that the word/testimony that God gives us is not always useful at the time they are given, but are always on God’s given and perfect timing.

My Testimony:

Today’s topic is Godly Wisdom & Wisdom of God

Every night as I lay my head down to sleep, I wrestle with the thoughts that go through my head. Which usually always results in a lack of sleep…. Some ppl used to tell me it was because I was not at peace. That may be true for some days but for others not so much. I find that most nights, the Holy Spirit has me up recapping/recalling the lessons of the day, night, or week even. Sometimes even back further. So tonight He has me up yet again until the weee hours of the morning recapping, recalling, and delivering to me the message for today.

My grandmother and grandfather had to go out-of-town this weekend for the homegoing service of a dear friend. So they asked me to come over and watch my little cousin, their great-grandson, whom they are watching until his father returns from Afghanistan. Well they arrived back home late Monday, and my grandmother and I sat up talking. Sharing life and its lessons, and speaking on how great God is for sending us a Shepherd such as our new Pastor.

Now, what God has given me revelation to is the verses on Godly wisdom and the wisdom of God. Some might be looking at the screen funny or the words thinking… Well, aren’t they one in the same?… And the answer is no, they are not. See what the Holy Spirit has shown me is that we are all not going to encounter people along our walk that can give us Godly wisdom. I know some of you may remember the phrase or have even used the phrase..”be careful to whom you are entertaining, because you may be in the presence of an angel.” Well, what happens when you don’t encounter an angel, or someone who has the Godly wisdom you seek??  Will you turn off your senses and let what they say float in one ear and out the other, will you let what you see in one eye and roll the other, will you inhale in one nostril and exhale it all out the other, will you caress with one hand and punch with the other, or will you but food in your mouth chew it and swallow it or gurgle and spit it out?

See in talking with my grandma whose wisdom comes mostly from the natural I learned some things. I learned that when you are a child of God pressing through your walk you should not sell yourself short of paying no attention to what someone is saying or doing in the natural, but to use ALL five senses in the spiritual… When I sat and talked with my grandma… I turned on my spiritual ears because I knew I would have to filter her words because she would say something that wasn’t just quit right… I turned on my spiritual eyes because I knew I was gonna see something that just wasn’t quite right… I turned on my spiritual nose because I knew I was gonna smell something that just wasn’t quite right… I turned on my spiritual feelings (love) because I knew she would say something that would change the way I feel about her.  But most importantly, I had to turn on my spiritual taste buds because I knew I could not speak to my grandma the way I do with my children or with others that are pressing onward in their walk.

But…In doing all of this filtering I forgot to filter what God wanted me to understand. I was sooo busy guarding my Holy Ghost, that my mind was too dusty to focus on what God was saying to me. Call me slow if you must, but I’m glad that the God I serve is always on time and knows when and where to call those things to my remembrance.

See what He told me was in ALL things get an understanding (Proverbs 4:7), but lean not to my own understanding (Proverbs 3:5) because my ways are not his ways, my thoughts are not His thoughts (Isaiah 55:8)…. He showed me that even though my grandma may not walk, talk, see, hear, feel, or feed me with His word all the time, there is a word behind her wisdom from experience. That although she does not speak or give Godly wisdom, there is a word from God behind her wisdom from experience. That although at that moment she was not speaking from Godly wisdom, yet still I possess the wisdom of God handed down to me by way of the Holy Spirit for my walk on this Christian journey. Sooo…. All I’m supposed to do is TASTE and SEE that the Lord is good. To just put a little bit at the tip of my tongue (where the sweet taste buds are) and just ….emmmm taste and then see.. Hallelujah!!! See going too far back I’ll taste the salty and bitterness of the conversation or even nothing, and if I store it to the left or right it would just spoil (sour) the message.

See He showed me that I was doing right by straining the noodles, and then rinsing off the impurities. But I had to go further. That straining/filtering/rinsing is nothing if I’m not gonna taste and see that the finished entrée is good….at the tip is the sweetness of Jesus!! Oh how sweet the taste is of the living word of God. Glory to His word! Hallelujah to the Lord God, Hallelujah to the Savior, and Hallelujah to the Holy Ghost for directing my path to the wisdom that is none other than that which is He.

My prayer today is that we all learn to use all 5 senses in the spiritual while we make our way through this pilgrimage. That we learn to strain, weed out, and filter what does not taste, smell, sound, look or feel like Jesus. That we learn to be less judgemental/self-righteous of those we come into relationship with, and sense out what the spirit of the Lord is telling us. That we seek His wisdom to get an understanding of this life, and that we give thanks in all and let us cast down all imaginations that try to exalt itself over the knowledge of Christ. Amen

I welcome prayer request. Just simply type your name in the comments section and I will lift your name in prayer. You are welcome to leave a more specific prayer in the comments section; however, if you wish for your prayer request to be more private, please visit the Prayer Request page on this blog.

Thanks for following and sharing in my testimony and as promised here is todays worship song. Wisdom Praise, by Juanita Bynum.

God Bless!

2 thoughts on “Godly Wisdom & Wisdom of God

  1. dearest, pray that God restores the relationship between me and my fiancee. We are meant to be married in December this year, but every negative force rose up to oppose it.
    He is called Innocent.
    May God use you. Thank you very much.
    Sarah

    • Hi Sarah!

      Sorry to hear about your recent disappointments. However, the one thing I know to be true is that we have a Great Intercessor, Jesus. All we have to do is humble ourselves and approach The Throne of Grace to make our prayer request known. So, I will pray that all of your senses will be open to what Thus says The Lord. I will pray that God’s will be revealed to you and your fiancé and that God will remove those that come against His will for the two of you. I also pray that you will find it in your heart to forgive those that have caused strife between the two of you. That you accept God’s will even if it means you two are not to join in matrimony with the understanding that God has someone else in mind for you. These things I pray in Jesus name, Amen!

      I thank you for your courage to request prayer. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at dward1278@gmail.com as I will be awaiting a praise report. I will continue to pray for you. –In His Service, Dottie

Leave a Reply

